Round Of 24 Underway In Clean Conditions

The ASP Prime Mr Price Pro Ballito is underway in clean conditions at Willard’s Beach with the first heat of the Round of 24 starting at 07:15am.

Three of the initial 13 South African surfers remain in the draw, including ASP World No. 4 Jordy Smith (CT), World No. 41 Beyrick De Vries (Dbn) and wildcard Dylan Lightfoot (JBay).

The first heat in the water sees former ASP World Junior Champion Caio Ibelli (BRA) up against Ramzi Boukhiam (MAR) and Jay Thompson (AUS).

The Mr Price Pro Ballito is Stop No. 3 of 8 on the ASP International Prime Tour and features 96 surfers from 16 countries including 13 of the top 34 elite World Championship Tour campaigners.
The event also features a dynamic Beach Festival, three nights of Free Music Concerts on the Beach as well as an exciting new Food and Wine exhibition.
For more information log on to
Upcoming Round of 24 Heats:
Heat 1: Caio Ibelli (BRA); Ramzi Boukhiam (MAR); Jay Thompson (AUS)
Heat 2: Granger Larsen (HAW); Jesse Mendes (BRA); Stu Kennedy (AUS)
Heat 3: Aritz Aranburu (EUK); Beyrick De Vries (ZAF); Jordy Smith (ZAF)
Heat 4: Maxime Huscenot (FRA); Thomas Woods (AUS); Marlon Lipke (PRT)
Heat 5: Julian Wilson (AUS); David do Carmo (BRA); Jadson Andre (BRA)
Heat 6: Dylan Lightfoot (ZAF); Dion Atkinson (AUS); Kolohe Andino (ZAF)
Heat 7: Billy Stairmand (NZL); Mitch Crews (AUS); Krystian Kymerson (BRA)
Heat 8: Filipe Toledo (BRA); Mason Ho (HAW); Jean Da Silva (BRA)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *