Mr Price Pro Ballito Underway In Great Conditions

Groomed 1.5 meter waves greeted competitors at the ASP Prime Mr Price Pro Ballito this morning and will see competition underway at 07:15 am.

After a challenging day of surf yesterday, competitors will enjoy clean conditions with the swell building and wind expected to remain offshore all day.
The morning’s schedule will see the final six heats of the Round of 96 completed followed by the Round of 64.
First heat in the water this morning sees 2009 Mr Price Pro Ballito Champion Tanner Gudauskas (USA) up against Jay Quinn (NZL), Mason Ho (HAW) and Halley Batista (BRA).
The Mr Price Pro Ballito is Stop No. 3 of 8 on the ASP International Prime Tour featuring 96 surfers from 16 countries including 13 of the top 34 elite World Championship Tour campaigners. The biggest contingent coming from Australia and Brasil with 21 surfers represented from each nation.
The event also features a dynamic Beach Festival, three nights of Free Music Concerts on the Beach as well as an exciting new Food and Wine Fair.
For more information log on to
Upcoming Round of 96 Heats:
Heat 19: Tanner Gudauskas (USA); Jay Quinn (NZL); Mason Ho (HAW); Halley Batista (BRA)
Heat 20: Brett Simpson (USA); Santiago Muniz (ARG); Nic Von Rupp (DEU); Yadin Nicol (AUS)
Heat 21: Raoni Monteiro (BRA); Andrew Doheny (USA); Peterson Crisanto (BRA); Blake Thornton (AUS)
Heat 22: Marc Lacomare (FRA); Perth Standlick (AUS); Shaun Joubert (ZAF); Krystian Kymerson (BRA)
Heat 23: Mitch Crews (AUS); Brian Toth (PRI); Luke Davis (USA); Ian Gouveia (BRA)
Heat 24: Filipe Toledo (BRA); Riacrdo Christie (NZL); Jean Da Silva (BRA); Greg Emslie (ZAF).